Introduction

 

Hello there, fellow gamers!

And of course, you other people also. This is me, well, used to be me. This photo is from a couple of years ago. I'm older now, my hair is longer, my life has moved forward etc. etc.
But anyway, my name is Melwin O'Donnell. Also known as Mel, or Mel Wins. I'm what people call a nerd, a gamer, a danger for society. One of my personal favorites actually. I don't even know where people got that one from, I got a job. Not that kind of job that normal people usually have, but it's still a job. I work as a game tester, for my friend Evan who is a game developer. Although I work for him, creating games can be a kind of a slow process. And Evan is also out of the country alot, so, yeah. I live in a huge apartment in the outskirts of LA. I spend my days playing games, testing games, play games online, drink a lot of energy drinks etc. Some of my friends comes over every now and then to play games with me. I love my nerd friends. Anyway, one day I was minding my own business and I realized I need to get my hands on some money, and since Evan was out of the country, I could not get it from him. So I walked around in my apartment, thinking to myself, how could I get my hands on some money. When suddenly I walked in to a room which I never got the chance (or the energy) to decorate, so it stood empty. A little lightbuld showed up over my head, and I got an idea. I was going to rent out the room! I got my pen and paper and started to write down what I was going to put in the ad for the newspaper.

Room for Rent.
Hi, I'm a 20 year old guy named Melwin.
I live in a big apartment in the outskirts of LA.
I have a big room for rent, price can be discussed.
Looking for a roomate that has no problem with loud noises in
the middle of the night, bright light and perhaps other guys shouting
at eachother. Other than that, everything is normal.
If you're interested, call me on: … (input number here)

Great! It was settled. I know that was kind of a bad ad, but hey! Guess what, after just one week I got a phone call from someone who was intrested. It was a guy, so I was all like: - Yes! It's yours! Move in right away! Great, I thought, another guy who could join our dark brotherhood of gamers. I told him to stop by the very next day, but when I opened the door... Well, let's just say he didn't look quite like I had imagined. This guy was tall, blonde, kinda skinny and yet muscular, extremely well dressed and smelled awful. (To much aftershave maybe?) I knew right away that this was going to be a whole new experience, when I was going to live with this guy; James, the male model.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

melwinjames.webblogg.se

Melwin lives alone in his pretty huge apartment. But his buddies often comes over and plays games with him; Melwin is a mega gamer. He also has a job as a game tester. But this is just a small job that he gets from time to time by his friend who are a game developer. So he needs to fix some money, and because he has a room available, he thinks, why not rent it out. So he puts an ad in the newspaper that he has a room for rent. One day he gets answer, but not quite from a person as he had in mind. The one who responded to Melwins ad, was the young, handsome, male model, James.

RSS 2.0